2 May 2011: Classic

I was feeling the need to be very pretty, so  I went for a classic 50s/early 60s silhouette. It’s by far my favorite. Might even call it my comfort look.

Horny Toad top, Talbots skirt, LL Bean ballerina flats, Charlotte Russe belt

This is one of my favorite skirts – there’s silver embroidery looping around, and it ‘s delightfully twirly! The belt is new, from my Saturday excursion downtown. I’ve been wanting a wide, double belt like this for ages, and found it at Charlotte Russe for $10. I mostly rock the skinny belt, but I love options.

What do you think?

