Review: China Glaze Fairy Dust + Revlon Cherries in the Snow

When I got the OPI Glee mini polish set, I immediately fell in love with Celibacy Club diamond top coat and was so sad that it only came in the mini-bottle. I used my librarian Google-fu and eventually found a blog with a Celibacy Club review and one lone anonymous comment that China Glaze Fairy Dust was a near match.

So of course I ran off to Amazon to see if it was available for purchase and it was. $5 and a week later, it arrived, and it was TRUE. It is a near perfect match! I am beyond delighted.

To celebrate my birthday week, I went a pinky red with Revlon’s Cherries in the Snow. For years, I only wanted to wear red polish. I’ve branched out now, but I like a return to form. 🙂 This is a fun color, one I bought last summer when my department was dressing up for Mad Men Monday. This was just one coat, which gave a great color but didn’t last long before wearing off.

I topped it with Sally Hanson’s X-Treme Wear Strobe Light, which was my first attempt at matching CC. As you can see, not a match. The sparkles were too big and garish.

So when I got Fairy Dust, I took it all off and reapplied, this time with two coats of Cherries. Perfect small pieces of shimmer that are subtle and rainbow colored. Success! It goes on neatly, great sparkle coverage, and was almost like a thick gel that I spread around. Mad love, folks. Mad love.

So, if you’re like me and want a big bottle of Celibacy Club, go for China Glaze Fairy Dust!

What do you think?

