13 May 2011: Touch o’ the Irish

Gah, these shoes. I’ve had them forever, but don’t wear them often because I consider them dress shoes. But I looked at them today, and they can dress down just fine. What they cannot do, however, is be comfortable. OUCH. I swapped for ballet flats at lunch. Too tight and squeezey around the toes. They might be headed for the consignment shop.

Gap top, Gap skirt, Aerosole wedges, thrifted bracelet

Gah, too plain, too plain! The party line is that  I wanted the bracelet to shine, but, uh, really, I just couldn’t figure out what the outfit was missing. No belt, it changes the lines. No necklace, the neckline is already decorated. Different skirt? I have to try again sometime, because I do like this shirt.

And here’s the bracelet:

I found it at the new upscale consignment shop in town and fell in love! It’s huge and 3D and super fun to wear.

What do you think?

