27 May 2011: Con Day #2

I had to make a decision when packing – style or comfort? And comfort won. Which is why my capris are four sizes too big – my choices were these or my usual pair which fit comfortably but have an unyielding waistband. I totally understand why I made this decision, and I’d probably make it again, but it makes looking in the mirror hard.

JCrew Jackie cardigan, “You Never Forget Your First Doctor” Doctor Who tshirt from ThinkGeek, Merona stretch capris, converse, Jack Harkness bracelet

After taking this shot, I remembered that I’d brought a belt with. So I’ve now added a pink Eddie Bauer belt, which means the capris stay on my waist and don’t sag past my hips. Much better for walking.

What do you think?

