27 and 28 June 2011: The End

Of the trip, that is.

Mica dress, JCrew Jackie cardigan, LL Bean flats, Coldwater Creek necklace

I can’t get over how many compliments I got on the dress (from 1999, mind) – people just randomly came up to me to tell me how much they liked it. Crazy! But fun, and I loved wearing it.

 

Sweat Pea tunic, leggings, LL Bean flats

And back to plane wear. This tunic might have been a weeeee little short, but I don’t believe it was too short. I don’t think I flashed anyone, at any rate. LOL Comfortable for three hours of walking around the French Quarter before another three hours at the airport and then a two hour flight!

 

Despite eating po boys (twice) and beignets (twice) and great big meals (more than twice!), I think I managed to come back without gaining more than a pound or so. That’s likely due to multiple several hour jaunts through the Quarter as well as walking the 2.5 km exhibit hall a few times a day!

 

I have the day off today, and am kicking back in lounge wear as I clean and unpack, so I will be back tomorrow with more work outfits!

What do you think?

