30 June 2011: Hi Ho, Off to Work We Go

Vacation over, back to the grind! I loved wearing dresses all week, but it was time to put together a fun outfit to celebrate.

 

Isaac Mizrahi tank, JCrew Jackie cardigan in Burnished Olive, Merona pencil skirt, Hot Kiss flats, butterly necklace

 

I have never been a fan of olive (color, flavor, anything), but I was drawn to this color cardi. I have no idea why, and it’s sat around a lot, unworn. In fact, the last time I wore it was for Christmas, I think. But I saw Rosa of Love at First Shop wearing this cardigan with melon capris and I was smitten. So I decided to try it with my melon skirt and fell in love. I need to find some other good options for it, though.

 

I was a little iffy on the tank – it’s a very smooth, almost silky texture, and I sort of felt like I was wearing lingerie when I tried it last night. But I liked the way the pink looked with the melon, so  I stuck with it and didn’t even pay attention to it at work.

 

Return of the sexy librarian glasses, because I felt the outfit called for it. 😉

 

Tomorrow, they are saying it’ll be over 100 with heat index – do I dare start my own Posh Frock Friday with those temps? Might have to try some candidates on tonight.

What do you think?

