7 July 2011: Robin’s Egg

I was trying to find a cute outfit for hitting the outdoor mall tomorrow, and ended up stumbling into today’s outfit!

JCrew tank, Ann Taylor cardigan (thrifted), Merona skirt, Sketchers sandals, unknown necklace

I love how the grey and blue look together, which I never thought of pairing before. I tend to consider my grey clothes to be winter, but why? I can totally swing it with summer stuff, too –  I bet this would look nice with my pink cardigan, too. Or even my melon/coral skirt.

2 thoughts on “7 July 2011: Robin’s Egg

  1. Ahh, the grey-and-blue do look robins-egg-y together 🙂 I was listening to Color Splash the other day and he said grey was going to be showing up everywhere this next year. I kinda want something that’s charcoal and grey mix or layering or something towards the purple side of grey.

    The necklace works nice too, i bet even a springy green color or a lavendar would do cool things.

    Like

  2. Well, I am going to be prepared for that – for years, I mostly wore grey all fall and winter long. LOL It was only in the last few months that I started bringing color back into my wardrobe.

    And yes, you’re absolutely right – I will try green or lavender next time!

    Like

What do you think?

