10 August 2011: Shelley Sue

New shoes!

JJill tank, Gap Premium Skinny jeans, BP cardigan, Bass Glenbrook saddle shoes

As I commented to a few others, I am perhaps more of a hipster than I like to admit. But they’re saddle shoes! With a heel! What is not to love??? I found a similar pair on Modcloth in pink and white for $100, then posted about these a few months ago.

I still love the pink, but they’re just too expensive. I set my eye on the black and whites, and then thought about checking eBay for them. Success! I got these in a last minute bidding battle that still made them cost $20 less than I’d have paid after driving the four hours to the nearest Bass store, so I call it a win.

It’s going to be so hard to not put together outfits that are literally retro instead of retro inspired. I might have to wear circle skirts for awhile to get it out of my system. That’s your warning…

What do you think?

