Anthro Dressing Room

Anthropologie Not Quite Rights. Most of these involve dresses for someone with a different life. But that’s what dressing rooms are for, right??

Flower Stand Dress. I knew I would never buy this, but it was SO CUTE. I grabbed an 8 and Liss just shook her head at me and grabbed the 4. I tried on the 4, and, well, hell. Two stores in a row! It’s freaking adorable, but the top is a little short, I have no place to wear it and it’s too expensive. But I love that it fit. And I love that skirt.

Layered Column Dress. Another I knew I wouldn’t buy, but after my successes, I had to try. This is the closest I’ve ever come to a bodycon/bandage dress, and I loved it.  Looking at it, I think I would size down one more to a Small for a better fit. But again, sigh, no place to wear it. (Huh – the website has four cross tiers instead the three shown here-that’s odd. I knew something was off in the dressing room, but I know there are no tiers hiding under another!)

Expanding Universe Top and Square Study Skirt

The top is flattering in some ways and not in others. I like the crazy stripes and the medium is an okay fit, but something was just off about it.

I’ve talked about my love for this skirt before. I adore it madly, and hope that it comes down from its current $148, which I cannot pay.

Icon Eyewear Maureen sunglasses in hot pink. Heh. Just for fun.

2 thoughts on “Anthro Dressing Room

  1. I love the idea of the flower stand dress. I would be tugging at it to keep it up all day, but maybe you could find something like this with straps and less expensive to give you that cheerful summer feeling someday 🙂

    Also love the idea of the Expanding Universe top. cool diagonal-ality!

    Hot Pink sunglasses == ROCK!

    Like

  2. The top of the flower dress is actually a pretty stiff corset – I might come flying out of there, but it ain’t moving. 😉 I’m definitely going to be on the lookout for something like this next year. But yeah, with straps. And less chance of me flying out!

    And you have no idea how tempted I am to go back and grab those sunnies, heh. So damned fun!

    Like

What do you think?

