19 August 2011: Brighter Than Sunshine

I am ridiculously bright and cheery today – clothes wise, anyway. I was hoping that would rub off on my mood and it is definitely improving.

Gap tank top, JCrew Jackie cardigan in Neon Azalea, LL Bean skirt, New York and Co necklace, Me Too flats, Isis Collection headband

 

Yes, that is a feather in my hair. And yes, there are sparkles.

I was walking through the art and craft fair next to work and saw the Isis Collection stand. Their jewelry is entirely up my alley (often along the lines of the one I’m wearing today), but the hairpieces really caught my eye. I ended up walking back around to their tent to buy this one. I loved the hearts and I loved the rose, but this just screamed me. It’s almost like a fascinator, I think, and I quite love it.

What do you think?

