24 -30 November 2011: Post-Thanksgiving

I got sick on Friday and have been totally done for until today. :/ Some pictures here, other days I just couldn’t manage, even when dressed.

Black Market White House dolman top, Gap camisole, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, Bass Heritage boots

Comfy and cozy for Thanksgiving dinner!

Disney Store Mickey and Minnie striped top, JCrew Jackie cardigan, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, Aerosole boots

Old Navy camp blouse, Gap sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, Bass Heritage boots, Coldwater Creek necklace

I wanted layers since I was meeting a friend at the outdoor mall, I wanted a flash of cheer and I have been wanting to play with layers. I think this outfit totally works, but is a little preppier than I like. Maybe my pink plaid-y camp shirt with a grey or purple sweater would make it more me.

Meanwhile, said friend gave me the most amazing Christmas present EVER. I am working on a way to style it for December weather, so look for it in an upcoming Posh Frock Friday. Not this week’s sadly, as it’s staff day and everyone else will be in jeans and sweatshirts, but just wait. It’s going to be EPIC.

One thought on “24 -30 November 2011: Post-Thanksgiving

What do you think?

