10-12 December 2011: Vintage

First up, a comfortable ensemble for 9 stops an on an epic errand afternoon.

Disney Snow White top, Old Navy Sweetheart skinnies, Gap boyfriend sweater, Bass Heritage boots

Next up, brunch with friends, with evidence of one of my stops the day before

Old Navy dolman sleeved chevron top, Old Navy Sweetheart Skinnies, H&M cardigan, new haircut

Today’s outfit, designed around the idea that it needed to be a skirt for work stuff, but I really, really didn’t want to wear tights.

Gap sweater, Anthropologie Settee Roses skirt, JCrew Jackie cardigan in Burnished Olive, Forever 21 bow belt, Maurice’s bib necklace, Bass Heritage boots

I’ve read that pairing midi skirts and tall boots is totally acceptable, and I see that, but I also feel way more like Dorothy Zbornak than I generally feel comfortable with. Not that she wasn’t awesome, but still.

Also, I find myself wondering if Kare y still doesn’t like this necklace, even knowing what it really looks like…

2 thoughts on “10-12 December 2011: Vintage

What do you think?

