12 March 2012: Purplicious

This is sort of what I had set out to wear this morning. I had the similar Kate Spade skirt out, but it didn’t look right with leggings as opposed to tights, and I had a purple long sleeve shirt out, but then I realized I needed the purple cardigan instead. So this is the bones of what I planned, but…not actually it at all. Awesome start to the week!

JCrew layering tee, Modcloth glitter skirt, JCrew Jackie cardigan in orchid, Victoria’s Secret leggings, Me Too flats, Coldwater Creek necklace

I love this skirt, but man, I wish I had worn something that didn’t rise up my thighs quite so easily when I’m sitting and not paying attention. Hi, training new colleague today! But it’s 62 and I needed to not wear tights today, so here we are. And that portion of my day is done, so I can sit back and enjoy sparkles.

What do you think?

