20, 21, 23 April 2012: Catch Up

There was really only one way to end a week of posh-ish frocks.

Country Cashmere sweater, Kate Spade Seaworthy Julie tweed skirt, Hue tights, Aerosole heels, New York and Co necklace

I’d been meaning to make this pairing since last fall. I’d like to think I’m running out of seasonal time to wear a cashmere sweater, but the way things are going – nope. Still cold.

JCrew teal tissue tee, Black House White Market sparkle sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, converse, Isis Collection feather fascinator

The sparkle sweater is actually a long tunic, but it suits me better rolled up like this. Maybe I’ll try it with leggings or something at some point.

Michael Stars sparkle top, JCrew button back shirt, JCrew pleated skirt, tights, Biviel t-strap heels, Coldwater Creek necklace

My interns and I ended up all in purple today. We must have made a sight, sitting next to each other performing a storytime today! Oy. I’ve been thinking of ways to wear this shirt until it gets warm enough for sleeveless – I can’t wear a cardigan with it, because it hides the buttons up the back and that’s really the things of interest on it. I think these purples are fun together, though.

Sometime this week, I’m going to show off the bizarre little manicure I gave myself last night.

2 thoughts on “20, 21, 23 April 2012: Catch Up

What do you think?

