14 August 2012: Everybody Wears Monochromatic

Ohhhhhh, you guys. I am super excited about this post. I’d pulled this outfit out last week because I’ve been wanting to pair the top and skirt together for months and this was the perfect time. Then, last night, I got a package.

anthropologie Sailor Knotted Top, Merona pencil skirt, KadyellebeeWren shawl

One of my closest friends, Kristine, is an amazing knitter and designer (and podcaster!) and now I have my very own Kadyellebee original! In an orange colorway (Queen Anne!), which goes perfectly with today’s outfit plan. Isn’t it gorgeous?! I am all about exclamation points today, hee.

I’ve gotten a ton of compliments on it all morning, and I can’t wait to rock it all autumn long. Especially on some darker tops to really make it pop.

The moment I got it, I started figuring out all the different ways to wear it:

SO EXCITED. Thank you again, Kristine! I love it.

4 thoughts on “14 August 2012: Everybody Wears Monochromatic

  1. Thank you! I keep petting it, heh, the yarn is so soft and squishy. I’m so excited to have it.
    And I think that sounds right – I went back and forth between orange and coral, and apricot sounds a good middle ground.

    Like

What do you think?

