25, 29, 30 October 2012: Alive

I swear I’m alive! I’m not entirely sure where my blogging mojo has been, but I’m here.


anthropologie chevron sweater, Old Navy tshirt, Old Navy skirt, Juicy Couture choker, Liz Claibourne boots


Abercrombie sweater, anthropologie settee roses skirt, etsy sweater clip, Aerosole wedges

I wasn’t too keen on how this turned out. The brown tights didn’t look how I wanted, but then I couldn’t find shoes to go with the blue knee socks that did look better. Sigh. I’m also unsure of the sweater re: tucked v untucked. I was inpsired by Jenny on Call the Midwife, who always looks so cute with her tight sweaters and swingy skirts, but I guess that’s the difference – my sweater isn’t fitted enough.

Incidentally, I LOVE Call the Midwife. Hurrah for PBS.


Horny Toad top, Maurice’s skirt, Hue tights, illusion necklace, Biviel t-strap pumps

Again, not quite what I was looking for. I always try to wear this top on its own, but I think it’s really better as a layering device. I had tried a purple sweater over this, which did look cute, and I ought to have stuck to that. Would have looked better and frankly, I’m freezing. I don’t think the library has the heat on yet! My nose is numb.

 

Tomorrow, I need to devise two outfits. One to wear all day work that is more than vaguely Halloweeny, the other that isn’t really Halloweeny at all because I am driving out to meet John Barrowman, EEEEEEEEE, after work. And I’m not meeting him in my spider web skirt. But since I’m leaving straight from work, it needs to have at least main components (shoes, tights, perhaps top) in common. Wish me luck!

(And who’s John Barrowman, you ask? Plays Captain Jack on Doctor Who and Torchwood, star of the West End, awesome singer, and newly minted children’s book author. I am SO EXCITED.)

What do you think?

