15 and 16 January 2013: Effort

I am still feeling behind after being with my family last week. I think I’m getting a handle on things again, though. I even went to a ballet stretch class tonight! Sadly, more emphasis on stretch over ballet, but it was nice.

2013-01-15_8908

Old Navy drape top, gifted skirt, vintage penguin pin, Liz Claibourne boots

Look at the awesome skirt KC got me for Christmas!! I got so many compliments on it, and from people who have never commented on my outfits before. The sequins are super cool and caught the sunlight in the storytime room a few times. I really love it, thank you again!

2013-01-16_8912

anthropologie knotted sailor top, Old Navy skirt, Ann Taylor Loft cardigan, tights, Jessica Simpson socks, BoC Canty Booties, Clara from Doctor Who pin

This wasn’t quite how I saw the outfit this morning? I’m not sure what happened. Okay, maybe the socks don’t quite go – I just got these and I really wanted to wear them, and they mostly coordinated. But maybe not? Or maybe it’s the way the cardigan is buttoned? I had only one button done this morning, as opposed to two. I don’t remember why I did the extra one. It just looked cuter and more polished this morning. Maybe it was just the lack of coffee blinding me.

One thought on “15 and 16 January 2013: Effort

What do you think?

