28 and 30 January 2012: Oops

All of my complaining about the cold, right? And then it hit 50 on Monday and over 60 yesterday (complete with thunderstorms), and I was knocked out with a migraine. I did actually drag myself into work for a storytime yesterday, but with dirty hair in pigtails, an old babydoll dress that I use for plane rides and converse, with a side of Excedrin. There are no pictures. Back to 40s and snow today, and then apparently -18 windchills on Friday. Oh, Midwest. Never change.

2013-01-28_8963

H&M twofer dress, Gap boyfriend cardigan Hue tights, pink fascinator, illusion necklace, Liz Claibourne boots

After walking to work, coat open, I was actually WARM. It didn’t last. I think the Library’s air was on. I ended up back in the heavy sweater and mitts for the day, but the walk was gorgeous, at least.

2013-01-30_8967

Charlotte Russe top, Maurice’s skirt, JCrew Jackie cardigan, tights, Aerosole wedges

I bought new inserts for these shoes, because they had developed holes that were blister causing, and now I can wear them again. Yay! Also some cheery pink to balance out the grey skies.

Ashley Clements, Lizzie of The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, set up a tumblr to ID all of the clothes she wears on the show. I’m really excited, because I’ve loved her outfits. Several of them have been anthro so far (and I had only recognized one of them!), but I also found a few new brands I’d like to check out. Awesome.

I’m fairly addicted to Pinterest at this point – most of my pins are things I would do if I had a different life, but some are actually useful! I’ve really loved some recipes, and I also tried a DIY pore strip recipe this week. It was GREAT. Milk and unflavored gelatin, microwaved, applied, peeled off after 15 minutes. Clearer, smaller pores and super moisurizing. Definitely recommend it.

2 thoughts on “28 and 30 January 2012: Oops

  1. I tinker w/Pinterest every so often then have to avoid it completely because of how easy it is to lose track of time goofing around on it looking for stuff I didn’t know I needed or wanted.

    I don’t pin things much as I tend to save things I like in my “stuff I want to save” folder on my computer. Not very original but it’s much more organized than I just made it sound.

    Anyhoo, the polka dot skirt is super cute. I am on some polka dot kick this year. Already managed to find (& buy) a scarf, skirt, sleeveless blouse & denim camp shirt all w/polka dots & it’s still only January!

    Like

    • Hee. It’s one of those things I look at before bed and on work breaks. It’s been great for program planning (I showed a coworker how to write in Elvish! Perfect for the upcoming Hobbit party), and outfit planning, but yeah – it’s very easy to fall down the rabbit hole.

      I have a ton of folders myself. I kind of just realized that I COULD create a fandom pin board for all the images I save, but really, that’s what my harddrive is for.

      Polka dots are so fun! I am feeling myself being pulled towards stripes now – the dress I just ordered from Macy’s is blue striped, and I keep pinning striped tops.

      Like

What do you think?

