18 and 19 February 2013: Ugh, Weather

Yesterday, it was 55. Today, it was 5, with an utterly painful windchill. Can’t we find a middle ground?

2013-02-18_9047

Gap sweater, Gap shorts, New York and Company necklace, tights, pink fascinator, Ruche otk socks, Bass Heritage boots

These socks are super cute – I need to wear them again and not cover them up!

2013-02-19_9049

Jeanne Pierre turtleneck (thrifted), Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, Bass Glenbrook heeled saddle shoes

It was so frigidly below freezing that I didn’t dare walk today, which meant I could wear these shoes! It’s been so long. I’ve been defaulting to boots this winter because they are easy to walk in, but I need to remember to branch out on Thursdays when I drive every week. I have so many cute shoes I haven’t worn in months!

4 thoughts on “18 and 19 February 2013: Ugh, Weather

  1. Something about February I suppose as I’ve just been wearing clogs mostly with the occasional flipflop on warm days. Not my ,ost creative month either when it comes to shoe selection.

    Like

  2. love the skinny jeans. the saddle shoes and white bobby socks are adrable with them.I have missed seeing you in your saddle shoes as you give me inspiration

    Like

What do you think?

