8 and 9 March 2013: Wedding!!

The wedding was absolutely lovely – a long, beautiful day. Meg looked amazing, and I can’t wait to show off pictures of her. We all had our hair and make up done professionally, and I have to say – omg, so worth the price. I have got to learn how to do all of this on my own.

Pre-wedding, amazing make up only:

MeHalfDolled

Post-wedding, 14 hours later, make up fading:

2013-03-09_9244 2013-03-09_9247 2013-03-09_9249

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yeah, you get spammed with pictures, hee.  Not really sorry – I will never look this amazing again! I need it for posterity. I really loved the curls, each of which had a bit of purple woven in, and which relaxed through the day. (I had initial poodle fears, but they were unfounded.) And, they totally stuck around for the next day!

2013-03-09_9271

Gap sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, Forever 21 hair bow, Bass Heritage boots

My friend and I went to see Audra McDonald yesterday afternoon. I was so freaking exhausted (didn’t get to bed until about 3am after the wedding), but her voice is just glorious. Unbelievable beauty.  And then I slept for 12 hours.

Oh! I do have a pic of Meg. And you can see some of the poodle fear.

2013-03-08_9233

Isn’t she gorgeous? Total smoky Adele cat-eye going on, and a seriously adorable dress.

4 thoughts on “8 and 9 March 2013: Wedding!!

  1. Wow! What a make-up difference! You look like a different person! You look as if you feel a million bucks!
    You friend looks blissful on her wedding day – glad everything went well!
    Hey, wait…..wasn’t this the purple bridesmaid dress wedding? Or does the pics just make your dress look black instead of purple?

    Like

    • Isn’t it incredible? I totally felt like a million bucks, and it was an amazing feeling. I can’t wait to learn how to do it myself. I know it’ll take awhile, but the end results will be so worth it.
      Yes, it was the purple bridesmaid dress wedding – it’s a dark plum and these shots are not well lit, hee. I’ll share a few photographer pics when they are available.

      Like

  2. You look *completely* adorable! And I don’t mean in an insulting, wow, you look seven kind of way. That dress is totally flattering to your build. Definitely worth taking pictures for posterity.

    Like

What do you think?

