11 and 12 March 2013: Dreaming

Today I decided to dress for the weather I wanted – spring. It snowed. It’s hard for me to be disappointed by such a beautiful flurry storm, I was actually pretty delighted, but I do feel prepared for warmer weather to arrive. Soon.

2013-03-11_9274

Gap sweater, Maurice’s skirt, Hue tights, New York and Company necklace, Aerosole wedges

2013-03-12_9282

Halogen cashmere sweater (consignment score!), Forever 21 skirt, vintage enamel pin, tights, BoC Canty booties

I am madly in love with this sweater, and can’t wait to wear it all spring. It’s the perfect color, and I adore the boat neckline. And it was $10! Can’t be beat.

I was super excited to get an email from anthropologie earlier this week, inviting me to their spring fashion show at my local store. All these years with the anthro card and this is the first perk I’ve scored! (Except the birthday discount, but I even had to ask for that.) I’m hoping a new friend can go with me, but I know I’ll have a blast on my own, too.

What do you think?

