13 and 14 March 2013: Winter

So after trying to dress spring and getting snow, I tried dressing winter to see what I’d get. Sunny and frigid. Not bad, really. Could be worse.

2013-03-13_9283

Gap sweater, Gap skirt, Hue tights, New York and Company bow necklace, Biviel t-strap heels

The bottom half is kind of awesomely 60s mod. I need to play with that idea.

2013-03-14_9289

Forever 21 Sailor top, Ann Taylor Loft skirt, Hue tights, Liz Claibourne boots

This was more of a thrown together look, but I kind of like it. Black tights would have been better, but grey is fine. My hair is rather limp – I think I need to try another Lush shampoo and use the I Love Juicy only two or three times a week.

I am so seriously and totally drained today. I can’t wait for the weekend, which I have entirely off. I am thinking there will be a date at the Art Institute, but we shall see.

2 thoughts on “13 and 14 March 2013: Winter

  1. Ugh, limp hair. I’ve been on a Hair One kick lately (Sally Beauty’s version of Wen) as well as Living Proof stuff. That stuff (Living Proof) ain’t cheap but wowza charlie – that stuff makes my hair all kinds of Texas beauty pageant big!

    Like

    • I think I need to branch out more in my hair care! I don’t actually do much of anything. Shampoo, comb, go. I need to try new things and see if I can get some volume/style going. I’ve heard amazing things about Living Proof, but man, the price point!!

      Like

What do you think?

