24, 26, 27 March 2013: Cheer

If the weather will be grey and below freezing, I will at least be cheery and bright. Happy spring break!

2013-03-24_9415

anthropologie knotted sailor top, Gap long sleeved tee,  Old Navy sweetheart jeans, converse

This was an “I don’t care” outfit. I have to go to work? Idon’t care. The shirt (which, despite the photo, I wore untucked all day) makes me look like I’m a kindergartner in a smock? I don’t care. I’m sorry, Tracy Reese. I won’t do this to your shirt again. But honestly, I just couldn’t make myself care.

2013-03-26_9420

H&M two-fer skater dress, Hue tights, Gap boyfriend cardigan, Clever Girl antique key necklace, Bass Heritage boots

This was fun to wear. Even if I am planning on doing a very similar outfit tomorrow. Whatever. I liked it.

2013-03-27_9427

Gap tank top, anthropologie Settee Roses skirt, JCrew Jackie cardigan, Old Navy tights, Forever 21 necklace, Biviel t-strap heels

I’ve never paired this Jackie with this skirt before, but I like it. Springlike. My morning desk partner and I were both in pink with flowers, so our assistant manager took our pictures with some tissue flowers I had from an old program – we are apparently destined for our library’s social media pages. It’s like we’re stars. (posted over here!)

I joined This Is My Jam and added my jam to the sidebar. Listen in! First up, Imagine Dragons. I mostly listen to the Glee version, with Blaine/Darren Criss and a stronger cup clapping bassline, but I love the original, too.

I also ordered my next set of Rivet and Sway glasses to test at home – I am hoping they get here before I head to my family for Easter, but look for pictures next week! I have my fingers crossed that one of these will work – with the Zulily deal a few weeks ago, it’ll be a brand new pair of frames with lenses for $85! Can’t beat that.

2 thoughts on “24, 26, 27 March 2013: Cheer

  1. The rose skirt & the pink cardi look fantabulous together!
    Don’t you just love when an unexpected color combo works out so well, it’s like risk taking but on a safer level than say BASE jumping.

    Like

    • Yes! I’m always so pleased when something slightly odd works out and I don’t look ridiculous, hee. I need to post the pic that got social media’d, too – it looks fabulous.

      Like

What do you think?

