4 April 2013: Spring Like Weather!

I mean, okay, it’s only 46 right now. But we might hit 55! So, bare knees. And NEW COAT.

2013-04-04_9486

Gap top, Merona cardigan, Old Navy skirt, Merona scarf, Ruche OTK socks, Aerosole wedges

I’m sure I will freeze on my walk home tonight (opting to walk because ABC is going to be filming a pilot in my neighborhood and things are sure to be wonky), but I don’t care. Spring-like weather!

2013-04-04_9495 2013-04-04_9494

Check the awesome coat! Steve Madden Brownstone Boulevard, originally $150, mine for $15. I love it so, so much. I can’t wait for the next mystery sale – if I score something half as good, it’d be worth it. It’s big – I went for a large because their sizing is so inconsistent among brands, and it runs large to begin with, but I still adore it.

Also, I totally did my nails for last weekend’s Doctor Who premiere:

2013-04-03_9485

Smaller on the Outside, by Bigmouth Lacquer. It’s sheer, so it’s layered over a frosty blue grey. It’s perfectly Tardis-colored, but it’s not for me. I’m going to see if my coworker’s daughter wants it; she’s also a Who fan and this is a good shade of blue for her.

3 thoughts on “4 April 2013: Spring Like Weather!

  1. Blue polish is right up there with yellow – it’s looks good on a select few & even then you gotta get the shade just right.
    Funny they are filming a tv pilot…just a week or 2 ago they were filming a CBS pilot called Reckless not far from where I work. They made a mess of traffic & slowed things down a bit, but overall it was kinda neat.

    Like

    • So true. I do have one shade of blue I love, and I shall stick with it.

      Oh, cool! I’m glad they filmed here at night, made things less snarled. I watched them film a bit, iit was at a nursing home courtyard near me, so that will be cool to see on screen.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Modcloth Stylish Sale!! | Miss Lady Librarian

What do you think?

