8 April 2013: Close

This wasn’t what I wanted this outfit to look like. I was feeling generally meh, however, and let it ride. Basically, I knew I wanted to wear a skirt that was loose and comfortable, and I wanted to wear these knee socks because I haven’t been able to yet (and also, they are sparkly). I should have let go of one of those points. Either of them would have done the trick. Oh, well. It’s not bad, necessarily, just super young, which wasn’t my aim today.

2013-04-08_9527

Kate Spade Seaworthy Tweed Julie skirt, Gap sweater, Kate Spade rugby knee socks, Forever 21 necklace, Aerosole wedges

I also gave the site a bit of a spring makeover, something my records tell me I do every April, heh.

This afternoon, I took my cell phone out to make a call on the plaza and didn’t even need a coat. That was pretty nice – a sneak peek at things to come.

I was heading home, wearing my plaid swing coat and gold tam for the walk, and my coworker laughed and said I looked like an American Girl doll. I am choosing to take that as a compliment!

4 thoughts on “8 April 2013: Close

    • Oh, true. I am seriously missing owning a pair of black flats right now – they are the staple of my wardrobe and it’s like no one is selling them right now. I need flats of all kinds!

      Like

What do you think?

