16 and 17 April 2013: Still Not Spring

Sure, we had the thunderstorms and torrential downpours that are a hallmark of spring, but it’s 45*. Tomorrow it should get into the 70s, and then crash back into the 40s. Won’t that be delightful?

2013-04-16_9582

Maurice’s top and skirt, JCrew Jackie cardigan, Victoria’s Secret leggings, Forever 21 phone booth necklace, Rachel Antonoff Bass shoes

As you can see, I am not letting it stop me from dressing springlike.

2013-04-17_9594

Anthropologie Novelty Collar tee in black/white, JCrew pleated skirt, JCrew Jackie cardigan, Merona OTK socks, Bass Heritage Boots

I love this top. It’s probably my favorite top in my whole closet at the moment. I can’t wait until it doesn’t need a cardigan over it.

I even have my nails looking spring like, in hope.

2013-04-15_9578

Sinful Folly and OPI DS Radiance, topped with China Glaze Fairy Dust. (The latter of which is the best smelling nail polish ever, btw. Super sweet.)

I’ve been hanging out on this awesome mashup blog today. These are my favorites, all of which are surprisingly good.

Fat Bottomed Girls Come Together (Queen/Beatles)

It’s Fun to Be Young at the YMCA (Fun./Village People)

Extra Terrestrial Rigby (Katy Perry/Beatles)

(PS, I also added a sign up link to Rue La La in my sidebar – I love going through their consignment boutiques every day and dreaming a little. I picked up those Elie Tahari shoes from them. They’ve got good deals!)

2 thoughts on “16 and 17 April 2013: Still Not Spring

  1. you look so adorable in that skirt.as always I just adore those saddle shoes on you with the white bobby socks.it always brings a smile to my face.people would love you in this outfit.it is adorable

    Like

What do you think?

