25, 26, 29 April: SPRING!!!

You guys! I took a walk at lunch today, with no coat on! And it was lovely! And tomorrow? Tomorrow, they say we’ll hit 80. Yay! So much yay!

Totally almost makes up for the fact that my car is sad and I’m afraid of driving it because the gas pedal doesn’t always accelerate right and the speedometer occasionally likes to stay around 0 when I’m doing 30! Only not. But almost.

2013-04-25_9625

anthropologie space dyed cowl neck, LL Bean lined shorts, Hue leggings, Forever 21 necklace, Bass Heritage boots

I quite liked how that turned out.

2013-04-26_9630

JCrew Factory striped dress, Gap boyfriend cardigan, Hue leggings, Biviel t-strap heels

Why the pigtails? Because I could. This didn’t quite come together the way I thought.

2013-04-26_9627

Check the hat! Which I now can’t find! I had it yesterday in my parents car, I swear I did. SIGH. Gap Outlet cloche hat.

2013-04-29_9635

anthropologie Flutter Hem tee, Old Navy skirt, Charlotte Russe belt, antique key necklace, BoC Canty Booties

Spring! Bare legs, not cold! I took a mile long walk at lunch today and it was lovely:

2013-04-29_9633

I also took a vine video of the walk. The guy taking the photo of the tree was hilarious –  I took a shot of him with the tree, after he set up the shot and gave me instructions, and then we ran into each other again on the other end of the park and I took pictures of him by the big rock, hee.

Oh, and can you hear the guy playing the guitar? It was lovely.

I’m thinking of getting an iPhone next month. (You know, if I’m not buying a new transmission or car.) Hopefully then I can take better outfit shots and fun vines.

4 thoughts on “25, 26, 29 April: SPRING!!!

  1. Congrats on finally getting some Spring in your part of the country! My hat’s off to you folks that tolerate the snow thing like a boss. It’s both fascinating to me & yet mystifying how y’all can willingly live with snow. But keep in mind I’ve seen more snow on Christmas cartoon shows than I have in real life.
    Anyways, you should definitely get an iPhone! I’m far from ever telling folks what electronic device they should get as it’s such a personal decision that’s right up there with political affiliations & religious choices anymore – but I have an iPhone & have been pretty happy pleased with it. I don’t use near as many features or apps as most folks do – but I still have no regrets about getting an iPhone (over any other brand). I got a Otterbox Defender case (white) & man oh man has that saved my phone hide more than a few times!

    Like

    • Hee. I have to admit, I like snow. I prefer cold to hot. I don’t think I’d do too well in the South long term! (We’ll see how my week in SC in August goes.) But no matter what, I am grateful to not be in MN, ND or IA today, getting a few more inches of snow. Because there is a line, and May is well past it.

      I have an iTouch and an iPad, so I love Apple products, but I’ve always felt that I don’t NEED to be attached to the internet all the time. But man, it would be lovely to be able to check meeting times, post Vines, look up addresses and phone numbers on the go and have easy messaging. And a good camera! And fun ring tones! I currently have a dumb phone with a lousy camera and limited ring tones. I want it, but I don’t want to want it? Man, I’m probably getting one. I kind of really want it. I’ll be the last in my family and my department to get one!

      Like

  2. Yeah the hot summer thing is an unfortunate side effect of southeastern coastal life. It’s about all I know aside from when I lived in hotter-n-hell Texas for college. Apparently I have a thing for oppressively, stiffling, gasping, sweating, sweltering humidity with a side of 100 degrees. I’ll learn my lesson one day!

    Like

    • That’s how I am with winter and snow – it’s just what I know! My friend and my cousin, both down in Texas, regularly talk about 100+, high humidity, etc, and I just don’t know how they can bear it. But they think the same about our winter.

      Like

What do you think?

