14 and 15 May 2013: Oops I Did It Again

I hit my bangs limit last night. But I said, I know to cut them dry now! I know to cut them longer than I think because I can always go shorter! And I think they are shorter than last time. And on an angle. An ANGLE! I am bewildered. And trying desperately to hide them. At least they are out of my eyes.

2013-05-14_9795

Old Navy polka dot camisole, Old Navy skirt, JCrew Jackie cardigan, Betsey Johnson bowtie necklace, rainbow pin, Anthropologie jewelled hairband, Merrill flats

Okay, so. Darren Criss is touring this summer and he’ll be in my town. I tried two different days of pre-sale codes. Nope. I got up early to try the day they were officially released. They sold out in 5 seconds. A new batch went out yesterday afternoon and I really wanted to get one, so I wore Warbler gear for luck. Nope. Sigh.

Also, these shoes! They aren’t new; I’ve had them for many years. The strap on one broke two years ago, I never dumped them and since I’ve been needing black flats, I decided to pay to have the strap fixed. $7 later, I was set. Except! No! Because my heels are now bloody messes. I mean, wtf? They were broken in years ago. I’m so bummed.

2013-05-15_9802

Forever 21 crossback dress, Loft cardigan, Forever 21 Love necklace, converse

Which is why I’m wearing converse to work. They are the only shoes that don’t hurt right now, and even they aren’t perfect. Awesome.

What do you think?

