31 May 2013: Shoes!

I have finally, finally replace my black ballet flats with a pair that I like and is comfortable. (KNOCK WOOD! They’ve been great all day, at least.) I stopped at DSW after work yesterday, since my $5 off birthday coupon expired at the end of the month, and I’m so pleased. The Mias just never worked.

2013-05-31_9864

Anthropologie Winsor Knot dress, Ann Taylor Loft cardigan, Forever 21 flower barrette, BoC Canty Booties

I’m trying to wear clothes I haven’t worn in awhile, see if I can figure out what keeps me from them and if they are work keeping. This was my first anthro piece, so I feel sort of attached to it beyond how much I wear it. But I like it, so let’s see if I can rock it this summer, bring it into regular rotation.

2013-06-01_9869

Shoes!! White Cliff brand, with an awesomely cushy footbed. (Way less “toe cleavage” (ew) shows when I walk, I was tilting them up for a good shot!)

I also tried on a few sandals to see if any grabbed me, but nope. Every time I see a pair of sling backs, I always think they are so cute and so retro and so adorable, so I tried on a few pairs. I don’t like how they look on me! But I can’t get that through my head. I swoon after them on sight, which always makes me think I need a pair, but I never like them on. Must remember this.

What do you think?

