17 and 18 June 2013: Dresses Forever

Yesterday, hot. Today, I stepped outside and had to turn around to get a sweater. And frankly, I ought to have grabbed a jacket. Apparently this is the end of spring and we should expect summer this weekend, for real. We’ll see.

2013-06-17_9926

Forever 21 crossback dress, Loft tie cardigan, Betsey Johnson bowtie necklace, Sketchers sandals, thrifted hat

I love this hat. So very, very much.

2013-06-18_9929

Bar III Dress, Forever 21 necklace, Me Too ballerina flats

I am still not pleased with the fit of this dress. I feel like the waist should have been taken in more, and it wasn’t cleanly adjusted under the arms. I still love the dress, though, so I just minorly grumble when I wear it. I might try to adjust it myself, but not until I have a better idea of how to properly do it.

WordPress made weird, slight changes (like color, font size and placement, etc) and it’s throwing me off. I was also feeling poorly this afternoon (better now, but tired), but I am not sure how the draft of my last update post got up and not the one I finished. Whatever. I edited it and it’s all there now. Silly wp.

What do you think?

