3, 5, 6 July 2013: Catching Up

I feel like this was the lost week!! I was off Monday, for being at the conference on Sunday, and so completely exhausted and brain dead. I spent Tuesday convinced it was Monday, Wednesday convinced it was Friday, and then off Thursday and Friday and back at work today. Maybe Monday will feel like a Monday.

2013-07-03_10399

Anthropologie Here and There tee, floral skirt, Kadyellebee Wren wrap, Victoria Leland hairwrap, Forever 21 necklace, Sketchers wedges

So cold. I had a sweater for the walk to work, and wore this wrapped around me all day!! Summer has been so weird this year.

2013-07-05_10420

Isaac Mizrahi for Target top, Gap jean cut offs, Forever 21 phone booth necklace, flower headband, converse

Day off! I went for a nice, long 3 mile walk – it was super warm, upper 80s, and I got sweaty, but I stopped at the local vintage shop for a cool down break and ended up with two super cute pins. I also learned that the metal car paint you buy at Michaels or JoAnn for crafting works to touch up enamel painted pins from the 60s and 70s!

2013-07-06_10423

White House Black Market v-back top, Old Navy skirt, Express bow necklace, Forever 21 hair flower, Sketchers wedges

I was so so tired this morning. So tired. I mostly like how this came out, but the top makes me look a little too pear-shaped, I think. Maybe it would look better balanced over jeans? Must investigate.

I only did one other author meeting while I was at the conference – Raina Telgemeier. She’s a graphic novelist who has redone The Babysitters Club and written Smile and the absolutely fabulous Drama, all of which I strongly recommend. They are all tween titles, meant for ages 10-13. I know if I’d had these in middle school, I would have been the better for it. So I stopped by her booth and chatted a bit about the BSC and LiveJournal communities for it. She’s a delight.

2013-06-30_10367

I wish Drama had been available, I love it so, but Smile was fab. Yay cool authors!

2 thoughts on “3, 5, 6 July 2013: Catching Up

  1. Ugh, this past week. My days have been all thrown off & I’ve unusally sleepy yet wide awake when I should be asleep. Holidays can be a lot of work & sure can throw my routine off. Still, nice to have a short week!
    Good to know about the craft car paint as a jewelry touch-up! Who knew!

    Like

What do you think?

