20 and 21 August 2013: Getting Fancy

It’s hot! I can wear sundresses! Yay!

Today’s dress was not the one I planned and hoped to wear. No. I zipped myself up, applied some concealer, and found myself with a stripe of concealer on fancy white cotton. No bueno. I took it off and scrubbed, but NOTHING HAPPENED. It was like paint. I was beside myself. I grabbed another dress and brought the dirty one to work. I took to twitter and sent a plea to the general world – and tagged Jolie Kerr, the queen of clean at The Hairpin and now Jezebel. And bless her heart, she gave tips and commiserated and by george it WORKED. I spent half my lunch hour dabbing and cleaning over the workroom sink and it is clear! Huzzah! (Yes, at work. I was determined to not let it set any longer than necessary. And to run it to the dry cleaners if needed.)

Anyway. Dresses!

2013-08-20_10974

American Eagle sundress, Mossimo cropped cardigan, Angel Wear necklace, Anthropologie jeweled hairband, White Cliff flats

I haven’t worn this all summer, and that’s a damn shame. It’s pretty.

2013-08-21_10979

Charlotte Russe ditsy floral high-low dress, Loft cardigan, vintage pin, Aerosole wedge sandals

The pattern, cardigan, shoes and updo put me in mind of the 1940s, so I added the pin. I like how this came together – even though I looked utterly smashing in the original dress, SIGH. Oh, well. I’m glad I got to wear this again. Even if it does do enlargening things to my chest area that I do not require.

I’m hitting a blogging milestone this week, so expect much fanciness in celebration!

2 thoughts on “20 and 21 August 2013: Getting Fancy

What do you think?

