6, 8, 9, 10 September 2013: Ugh

This is what my browser told me when I woke up this morning:

09-10WTF

Yeah. It was in the high 90s yesterday and today, and again tomorrow. It’s actually STILL 90* out, at nearly 8pm. I’m exhausted. I can’t wait for Friday, when fall returns.

2013-09-06_11198

Loft Sunkissed Tee, Loft cardigan, thrifted houndstooth skirt, Forever 21 Love necklace, White Cliff flats

Bringing neon into fall, tempered by black. It was almost 90. but I’m trying to not make things super summery. I like challenges.

2013-09-08_11199

Glamorous bodysuit, Loft cardigan, Loft skirt, xo crown necklace, anthropologie jeweled hairband, Me Too ballerina flats

Looking cute for a Sunday evening theater show! I saw Next to Normal, my second time, and it was brilliant. I’ve been singing the songs since.

2013-09-09_11204 2013-09-09_11206 2013-09-09_11208

ruffle dress, Loft cardigan, Forever 21 necklace, Victoria Leland hairscarf, BoC Canty booties

97*, perfect time to pull out this dress. I think it translated to autumn pretty well with the brown cardi (necessary in the library a/c) and the booties. Maybe with tights later this month?

2013-09-10_11212

Forever 21 cross back dress, Mossimo croped cardi, Express bow necklace, pink fascinator, David Tate sandals

Autumn colors (with a dash of pink) in a summer dress. I think it worked.

Today’s the 20th anniversary of the X-Files premiere, so I am watching some episodes and sleeping to avoid the heat. Wake me when autumn’s back….

2 thoughts on “6, 8, 9, 10 September 2013: Ugh

  1. A bodysuit with a skirt and cardigan is brilliant! I’m forever fighting my shirts when they’re tucked in.

    Also, I just said this weekend (as I burned an apple candle, watched college football, and ate pumpkin spice M&Ms…and with 90+ degree weather…) that I couldn’t wait for fall! Of course, the beginning of fall here will probably still have ridiculously hot weather, but a girl can dream, right?

    Like

    • I have the same problem! I love the return of body suits to stores – they only really work with high waisted bottoms, but that’s most of my skirts. I’m really looking forward to doing more with it this fall and winter.

      Ha!! Yeah. It dropped to 60* today and I am celebrating with chicken chili for lunch. It was a super late and almost non-existant summer, but the calendar is telling me that it should be autumn and it’s about time it’s here! 😉

      Like

What do you think?

