1, 2, 3 October 2013: WTF? October? Already?

How is it October? I swear it was just July. I remember July very clearly. I don’t get it.

2013-10-01_11337

Merona ruffle dot tank, Old Navy skirt, Loft cardigan, Forever 21 Love necklace, pink feather fascinator, BoC Canty Booties

I love playing with colors…I think the brown nicely balanced the cheery bright shades for a fall day.

2013-10-02_11341

Anthropologie Louise Dot blouse, Old Navy Flirt capris, H&M cardigan, Aerosole wedges

I love this look! I realized that the coloring on the blouse easily took it to fall and I had to wear it. I originally paired it with my denim skirt, which looked Emma Pillsburyish and professional, but that wasn’t the vibe I was feeling yesterday. This playful look was exactly it, yay!

My friend and I ran to the mall on our lunch break yesterday. Totally a perfect break from crazy deadlines. I hit up Lush – details on purchases and squee over the upcoming Christmas line to come.

2013-10-03_11348

Zara high low dress, Merona OTK socks, Bass Heritage boots

Another summer dress that can translate into fall – especially when it’s still in the 70s.

I am spending the next four days with my BFF and her preschooler, so look for new outfits next week. I’ll try to get the Lush post up before then, but we’ll see!

xoxo

2 thoughts on “1, 2, 3 October 2013: WTF? October? Already?

  1. I feel the same way about it being freakin’ October all ready. I was starting to hyperventilate over the realization that the crazy holidays are here. Sometimes I get that instinct to kinda want to hide in a cave for a few months. Bad, Kristine, Bad!

    These are some cute outfits! I especially love the dress and boots, with a pretty headband even? cute ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a WONDERFUL time with your visitors!

    Like

    • Isn’t is crazy? I don’t get how fast time has flown by. I’m already budgeting and buying for the holidays, and have most of my December social calendar set. SO CRAZY. I don’t blame you for having a hiding instinct – that’s not bad at ALL, that’s self-preservation. ๐Ÿ™‚ Holidays are hard.

      I was pretty delighted when I realized that the dress and boots would work well together – still gives off a late 60s vibe. Thanks for the love, and I will see you on the flipside. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

What do you think?

