11 October 2013: More Pin Up Fun!

So, Liss and I did our pin-up shoot on Friday! We each got three outfits – I did an awesome green dress of hers (sweetheart neckline, bow at the waist, Holloway brand) with red heels and my gold shimmer fishnets for a Christmas setting, an apron for a baking setting (unexpected! I tend to like to be, you know, more clothed. But my apron was more of a dress, luckily – halter top and the skirt wrapped around at least 3/4) and my own Tracy Reese dress for a super awesome setting with her old 1950s tube TV!! Love love love. Liss did a Halloween shoot, the baking and then had this fabulous red polka dotted dress. I swear, it was just as much fun watching her pose as it was doing it myself!

Since we went out to lunch after, I kept on my last dress.

2013-10-11_11558

 

Tracy Reese Revisionist Impressionist dress, Merona cropped cardigan, White cliff flats, tote bag, Tiffany storefront

It looked so great with the retro hair and make up!!

2013-10-11_11557

Close up.  I love the bit of height I got, and I love my hair in curls.  I think I could rock something like this more regularly, minus the side victory roll. I feel very comfortable looking very retro. I probably would have done well living in the 40s/50s, style wise.

2013-10-11_11560

My parents saw my post about the Modcloth Stylish Surprise and surprised me with another dress!!! We haven’t been able to track this one down yet – the brand is Ellison, and its site is locked to buyers only. I’ll persevere. But doesn’t it look awesomely retro, especially with my hair? I love it!!!!

2013-10-11_11563

Super 30s/early 40s.

And of course, half the fun of having my hair did is getting to wear it curly the next day, too.

2013-10-12_11580

See, height and curls. I could totally rock this normally, right?

Just…with less hairspray. The make up artist’s friend was there, she does hair elsewhere, and she kept herself occupied spraying down my flyaways. I shampooed three times this morning and it’s still matted with spray. One last shower before bed!

 

4 thoughts on “11 October 2013: More Pin Up Fun!

  1. Your hair did come out super cute! Love LOVE the new dress your folks got you – very retro & yet very hip att he same time. Nice job parents!
    Oh you wore your crime scene dress to your photo shoot too! Yah!

    Like

    • I am super excited about the new dress!! Must iron it this week so I can rock it with some tights.

      And hee, yes! I love that dress and it seemed so perfectly retro. I can’t wait to see how it looks with the old TV.

      Like

What do you think?

