Anthropologie Dressing Room

This week has not gone according to plan, but I think it’s still be fairly successful. I completely got caught up on Parks and Recreation, for example, which I started watching a month or so ago for the first time. I cut and sewed several ornaments to give away this year. I cleaned my apartment a bit, cleared off a bunch on my TiVo, spent time with my family and had a fantastic afternoon out with my friend and her baby boy.

And also, I hit anthropologie.

2013-10-27 12.57.05  2013-10-27 12.44.03

Primary Swing Skirt with the Parkington Belt, size 6.

This was the first thing I saw on display and I fell in love. Of course, then I realized that the bow was a separate belt. I adore it, but dude, a $50 belt??

I did adore the skirt, though. So hard. But it’s a $150 felt circle skirt with a ribbon waistband. There aren’t even hems. I could make this for much less than $150.

But I really, really, really love it. Both of them. Wishlisted, to be drooled over and likely not purchased.

2013-10-27 12.39.02 Med 2013-10-27 12.51.13 Sm

Spectrum Day Dress, in medium (L), small (R)

I love this pattern and the peter pan collar! And it even buttoned over my chest. The medium (R) was super super baggy in the bodice so I sized down. The small was pretty great, maybe a touch snug in the waist. This was cute and on sale, but I didn’t think it went with my wardrobe very well.

2013-10-27 12.36.40 Med 2013-10-27 12.48.09 Sm

Elodie Sweater Dress, in medium (L), small (R)

SO MUCH LOVE. I originally tried the medium, but it was very baggy around the waist and even over the chest, so I sized down into a small and I love it. Shows off my waist, it’s not itchy, it has its own shape. I hope it goes on sale in a reasonable time and to a reasonable price.

Of course, all the reviews complain about adding bulk to hips. Does it? I don’t mind how this looks, since it at least shapes the waist.

2013-11-05 11.46.55

Emperor Kiss Sweater, size small

OMG LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE. I adore penguins, I collect them, and this is the cutest penguin sweater I’ve run into. It’s a wee bit itchy (HOW? It’s 85% cotton!), but a cami under will solve that problem. I love it so much. And yet it’s $118 so I have to play the sale waiting game. Augh. So impatient.

 

What do you think?

