20 and 21 November 2013: Twirl

Twirly skirts! Sometimes it’s the little things.

2013-11-20_11744

Gap sweater, Forever 21 polka dot skirt, XO Crown necklace, tights, BoC Canty Booties

It’s been ages since I wore this skirt. It’s so cheery and fun! The tights feel a little juvenile – I think cream is easier to pull off in the winter months, for some reason. And also, with taller boots.

2013-11-21_11748

Anthropologie Novelty Collar tee, JCrew pleated skirt, brooch, Merona tights, White Cliff flats

Oops, my ponytail seems offkilter. Oh, well. I don’t think I’ve worn this top all autumn, and that’s a shame, I love it so. I normally wear a gold clip earring as a brooch but changed it up with this blue vintagey one. I think it was a gift from KC a few years back. I like how the blue ties in. I think this outfit could go cutely vintagey with a midi-length skirt, but I like the proportions here too much to change them now.

I also am wearing a JCrew black cardigan, but I don’t need it inside so I forgot to slip it on. Oops!

Also oops, I think I am caught up on comments now. Augh! Sorry, friends. Not sure where my brain has been this month.

One thought on “20 and 21 November 2013: Twirl

  1. Pingback: 11 January 2013: Warmth! | Miss Lady Librarian

What do you think?

