14, 15, 16 January 2014: Weeding

I went through my closet this week and pulled about 20 items out to bring to either the consignment store or my friend’s February clothes swap. I also had a few I was on the fence about, and so I’m going to be trying to put them into rotation to see if there’s a reason I am resistant to wearing them.

20140117-194854.jpg

Gap drape top, Old Navy skirt, JCrew tights, Forever 21 Love necklace, Crown Vintage booties

The top fit better when I was a few sizes up, but I think it might still work. The sleeves are slit and fluttery, but the dark color means I mostly wear this when I need a sweater over it. Thoughts?

20140117-194909.jpg

Merona top, Horny Toad skirt, JCrew belt, Express bow necklace, Crown Vintage booties

Funny story on this one, I was going to wear the other skirt I was on the fence about, but even when faced with wearing it once, I didn’t want to! I’ll try again after next week. I do think I like this skirt and will keep it. It’s soft and twirly, even if I do feel a tiny bit lumpy.

20140117-194923.jpg

Topshop tunic, tights, Kate Spade necklace, Old Navy tights, Crown Vintage booties

This went through a lot of options. I think purple tights would be better, but blue is fine. I tried a belt, it looked good but not for today. I tried a different bib necklace, but this one works. I love the fit of this and since it’s winter white, I can keep experimenting with any and all color accessories.

I believe I have selected my outfit for next week – it’s colorful but conservative, easy to wear, doesn’t require accessories. I ended up choosing based on which skirt length looked best with my coat. And then bought a new coat for $15 at the consignment store, ha.

 

What do you think?

