Modcloth Dressing Room

I got a gift card for Modcloth for Christmas, which delighted me. I love a lot of their stuff, but it tends to be just a touch too whimsical/twee to make me feel comfortable buying. I love what I get in mystery packages, of course, but it’s hard to take the risks. But free money? And a 20% off my entire order coupon? Yes, please.

I’ve had my eye on the Karaoke Songstress jeans for MONTHS. Everyone says that they are the skinny jean for curvy girls because the waist/hip ratio is strong. I love button up jeans, which I can never find anymore, and I love the retro high waist. Issue, of course, is that they are juniors sizing and people say to size up 1 or 2. I read all the reviews, looking for women with my measurements, and decided on an 11. Yeah, I should have gone for a 9. Maybe a 7, but at least a 9.20140117-195409.jpg

Maybe if they were more fitted they would be more cute? I don’t know if I want to return or exchange them and try a smaller size. I love everyone else’s outfits in them, so maybe I just need a smaller size and to try on some tops with them before I decide? Or am I wasting time? I’d post the pic I took of just the jeans and tank, but it’s a world of uncute.

I also picked up an Airport Greeting cardigan. I’ve been wanting in on the assymetrical trend, and this is a really great knock off version of a Helmut Lang sweater Lea Michele wore and I loved. When I first tried it on, I worried that it was going to be too small, but I think it’s a good fit. I wouldn’t wear anything thick under it – a tshirt/camisole/onesie would be fine.

20140117-195356.jpg

And, of course, Cozy on the Go socks. Super cute. $113 worth of merchandise for $40 with shipping!

 

2 thoughts on “Modcloth Dressing Room

  1. Oh wow! Love the asymmetrical sweater! That’s really really cool! Like click away to ModCloth to check it out myself now cool!
    The jeans? Hrmm, might be that the rise is a tad too short. Unless you are super long-torso’ed & heroin-thin, then short-rise jeans can distort proportions.
    But back to that asymmetrical sweater…. šŸ™‚

    Like

    • The jeans have gone back (woe) but I remain in love with the assymetrical cardi. You have to watch the bulkiness under the zipper, because there’s a few layers there, but it’s so worth it.

      Like

What do you think?

