27 January 2014: Polar Vortex

Sub zero temperatures are back, which means layering!

20140127-214351.jpg

Gap tshirt, Modcloth Airport Greeting cardigan, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, Naturalizer mary janes

And what better way to layer than with something new? This is quite thick and warm. I wasn’t sure if it’d fit comfortably over long sleeves, but it does! Just have to be careful about the pocket by the zipper, though – it can look a little bulky.

Rivet and Sway had a sale on a few glasses – $69 all inclusive – so I picked up a pair of Blueprints. I had tried them on in Ink Blot last year and loved them, but since I went with a different purple pair, I decided to try them in Horsehair at my mom’s suggestion. I have no idea how they will look on me! But the color is neatly retro, much like the shape, so here’s hoping it was a good risk to take.

I also tried on the Modcloth Karaoke songstress jeans again, this time as a real outfit. I want to make these work, but I think they aren’t my jeans. Unless I size down? Hmm.

20140127-214639.jpg

What do you think?

