28 and 30 January 2014: Seriously.

It’s 30* warmer than it was on Tuesday! And it’s still 24* outside. Tuesday, I rebelled with spring, today, I embraced my inner (and outer) penguin. It’s all good.

20140130-171319.jpg

Abercrombie and Fitch top, Free People beaded angora cardigan, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, Merona otk socks, flower hairband, Forever 21 Love necklace, Bass Heritage boots

I can’t wait to wear skirts and tights again. I long for the day, in fact. But I did get to debut my latest consignment shop purchase – this Free People cardigan, which I nabbed for under $10. That’s $20 less than the original consignment price and at least $80 or $90 off retail. It’s soft and warm and so so pretty! I’m really excited about it.

20140130-171330.jpg

anthropologie Emporer Kiss sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, Crown Vintage booties

At least I didn’t have to wear long underwear (CuddlDuds ROCK) under the jeans today!! First time in a long time.

We got a bit of snow this afternoon and we’re supposed to get about 8 more inches Saturday. We still have at least 8 inches frozen on the ground! This is pretty unusual. I am looking forward to hibernating under a blanket all day. I found Twinings Chai and Christmas tea K-cups on sale for $2 a box, and it’s actually even better than my tea bags. I need to get more, but not until I spend all weekend drinking what I have. Yuuuuum.

Also, I do know I’ve skipped days. Most recently, yesterday! I’ll post it and tomorrow’s together, since they are conference wear. (Um, jeans. Polar vortex, what can I say?) But most importantly, my adventure! I surprisingly did not get a picture of me wearing it in action, but I have the test photos. And a pic of me in the coat I wore over it. (Spoiler alert: Not the one I bought for $15 the day before I left! AUGH.)

Just finished the Starbucks oatmeal I got for dinner (delicious! and warm!) and am regretting not adding a cranberry bliss bar to my order. Bummer.

What do you think?

