January 28 and 31: Conference Gear

I normally try to dress nicely for conferences – any excuse to wear a dress or skirt, right? Then along comes polar vortex. Again. Bring on the jeans.

2014-01-29 19.28.13

JCrew Charlie sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, Maurice’s bib necklace, BoC Canty Booties

I super loved how this outfit turned out. I wish I had this sweater in other colors, it’s such a great shape! And these ankle boots did great for tromping through snow to the train and back.

2014-01-31 19.20.19

Gap sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, JCrew heart scarf, Payless snow boots

Yeah, so these are the snow boots I had to buy upon landing in DC for my adventure last week. Because they were forecasting 7-10 inches of snow. They didn’t get that much, but it was definitely too much for my packed Converse to handle. As long as I had to buy them, they should continue to get worn, right? And they aren’t so bad.

I dressed super warm because I thought I’d be walking in the start of a snowstorm, but instead I got a ride both ways and the snow held off! Oops. I would have done everything differently had I know. We were meant to get another 9 inches yesterday, and while many areas did get almost that much, I only got about 3 or 4. Bummer.

Also bummer – why is my iPod not wanting to connect and update? I want to add Pharrell’s Happy for storytime next week, dang it.

What do you think?

