12 and 13 February 2014: valentines and galentines

I was off Valentines Day, because I worked yesterday instead, so I tried to get my pink and red in earlier.

20140216-105043.jpg

Charlotte Russe drape back top, Ann Taylor Loft skirt, vintage beaded cardigan, JCrew tights, Naturalizer Mary Janes

20140216-105058.jpg

JCrew Charley sweater, Kate Spade Jillian skirt, tights, Crown Vintage booties

I’ve been on a Call the Midwife kick again…I always love the show, but Shelagh and Patrick in the Christmas special just got to me. I spontaneously undeleted it from my TiVo and rewatched, now I’m starting over from season 1. It’s crazy how many of these unreal-seeming stories were actually true!

So, I decided to get creative with curlers, a la Jenny and Trixie. All I had was Velcro rollers, but they did pretty well. The two front spirals stayed put all day, even just on a no product wet set. Next time I’ll try using hair spray or mousse as I set it. It was dead easy and quick, so totally possible to try again. And maybe in the future I’ll try to find setting spray or better rollers!

20140216-105118.jpg(9:30am)

 

20140216-105134.jpg(10:30pm)

2 thoughts on “12 and 13 February 2014: valentines and galentines

  1. Super cute with curled locks! I think Emily of Beauty Broadcast did a vid about an affordable, quick ‘n easy roller set that she digs. This is what gets me about curled hair. Curled hair looks polished, sleek & pretty. Curly hair (me) looks like a hot mess the very second I turn to leave my bathroom. But it’s either that or straighten it for what feels like an eternity only to get all frizzy wonky the very second I turn to leave my bathroom. See a trend here. Either way, I single-handedly keep hair styling product companies in business.
    Btw, love the pruple accents on your frames!

    Like

What do you think?

