25, 26 February 2014: Winter Blues

You GUYS. I went to bed at 7 last night! And got up at 8 this morning. Madness. But I am feeling human again. If only the weather was above zero. Tomorrow, I hope.

Anyway, I finally responded to comments and hopefully I can stay more on my game here.

(Ha ha ha, I just went to add photos and couldn’t figure out why I only had two. I was out Monday with a migraine, duh. This has not been my week!!)

20140227-100617.jpg

anthropologie cowl neck sweater, Donna Ricci tweed skirt, vintage pin, XO Crown necklace, snowflake bracelet, Naturalizer Mary Janes

Yep, still on my Call the Midwife kick. I also saw Frozen and Saving Mr Banks in a Disney doubleheader this weekend, which has totally kept me feeling retro. I adored Frozen with every fiber of my being. I didn’t quite have the same level of devotion for Mr Banks (knowing the truth of the story made that a bit hard), but I did love it and thought they did a beautiful job. Let’s go fly a kite and (never) let it go!

20140227-100626.jpg

anthropologie Loosened Shelby top, Gap sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, pendant necklace, Crown Vintage booties

Below zero. Again. Forever. This would have looked better had I remembered this shirt looks best ironed, but whatever. I liked the colors together.

20140227-100633.jpg

Also, look! My hair is long enough for a topknot! I haven’t worn my hair like this since, possibly, middle school. And I still remembered how to make the scrunchie keep it in place, ha.

A week or two ago, I was heading to bed and got a bee in my bonnet to organize my jewelry. As you do. I had tried, when I first moved in, to organize my necklaces by hanging them on shower hooks over the bar, but the hooks didn’t fit well. (You can see them in use on the right hook.) But keeping them in a heap on my grandmother’s old vanity set didn’t work, either. So I thought, what if I skip the hooks and just use the bar? Et voila.

20140227-100641.jpg

This isn’t all of them – two are still tangled, and a handful are still in a freezer baggie, but I think this will keep them more accessible and give me more options when I’m getting dressed in the morning. Yay!

3 thoughts on “25, 26 February 2014: Winter Blues

  1. This disturbs me. A lot. That you have actually space on your closet bar to devote to hanging necklaces. Who are you & what did you do with Shelley?!

    Like

    • HA! Um, that’s my third closet. ::hangs head:: I will be screwed if I ever leave this apartment. One closet is fall/winter, shoes and dresses, one is spring/summer, cardigans and skirts and this half one is fancy dresses and jewelry. And that’s not even my coat closet!

      Like

      • Ok whew! Yeah I have commandeered most of the closets in our house as well. I’ve no shame.
        Years ago when I lived in an apartment, I had a 2 bedroom apartment. The second bedroom I converted into a gigantic closet – made my friends that had roommates or only a 1-bedroom apt crazy jealous. It was awesome having all that space to just wander through my clothes. Loved it so much.

        Like

What do you think?

