3 and 4 March: winter is coming

Again and again. Forever.

(PS, I am still a snow princess. I like the snow. I don’t like this cold. And even I think spring can start to make an appearance.)

20140304-124513.jpg

JCrew Merino Charley sweater, Forever 21 plaid skirt, JCrew tights, Forever 21 necklace, Crown Vintage booties

Nothing like mixing high and low brands, right? Ha. But I actually love how this came out. And this is, I think, my favorite sweater. I’d actually going to miss wearing it once spring starts! I wish I loved the other colors it comes in, because it keeps going on sale for $30, but they seem too bright.

20140304-124522.jpg

Continuing to play with my hair! This is sort of modeled after Call the Midwife, but I couldn’t get a knot to stay put. My hair broke two bobby pins, sigh.

20140304-124547.jpg

Forever 21 sailor sweater, anthropologie Blomma Embroidered skirt, ribbed tights, Crown Vintage booties

I love this skirt, but it always feels so distinctly winter to me. Slipping in a probably final wear for this season. I love how it looks with the sailor top, though I’m also surprised by how it fits. I think of it as pencil, but I think it’s more A line. And it’s so structured that it just always does its thing, independent of me. But I love it and wish I remembered that enough to wear it more often!

2 thoughts on “3 and 4 March: winter is coming

  1. The Charley sweaters are awesome. As far as brights goes – there seems to be a bright trend going on. Lots of neon stuff everywhere.
    The bright stuff can be fun & can knock the edge off traditional neutrals & can still be professional/work-appropriate. People survived the 80’s with neon everything!
    I’m not a big fan of pastels on me & favor jewel-tones, but come summer – the jewel tones look away outta place. So I opt for the bright day glow stuff in a there-fixed-it sorta way. LOL
    Anyways, yeah the Blomma skirt does have a winter vibe to it. Cream & red seem wintery.

    Like

    • Aren’t they? I don’t generally mind brights (though neon isn’t my favorite), but this sweater just calls out for really rich colors – navy, forest, etc. The colors don’t match what I want them to be! Maybe I should go with that brighter blue, though. It’d probably transition in spring and fall pretty nicely.

      Like

What do you think?

