12 and 13 March 2014: More Winter

I love winter. I love snow. I could really use some flowers in my life. I find myself torn.

20140313-111135.jpg

anthropologie Emporer’s sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, Forever 21 hairbows, Bass saddle shoes

I figured the day of the big snowfall was an acceptable day for penguins. There may not be many more acceptable days left. (I say many, rather than any. It’s supposed to be 50 tomorrow. Back to the 20s by Sunday. More snow Tuesday.)

20140313-111152.jpg

Plenty good sailor sweater, Old Navy flirt skirt, Charlotte Russe hairband, Merona tights, Biviel t-strap heels

Clothes swap sweater! I’m so cold! I should have worn my Gap boyfriend cardigan over this. Live and learn.

New tights, though! $2.50 on clearance at Target this week – I got a sage green pair, too. Very excited about them both. They feel quite solid, I like them a lot.

My hair is wrapped up again, with the aim of curls tomorrow. I washed my hair this morning before wrapping it, which may not have been my best call. Because it’s rolled on itself, it’s not drying quickly, and because it’s not drying, I still smell of cider vinegar. HEADDESK. Live and learn.

It’s been that kind of day – I drove, but forgot I hadn’t yet de-snowed my car. So I had to do that, in tights and heels, got to work ten minutes late, and realized I forgot my lunch on top of it. But on the plus side, I am trying Starbuck’s new greek yogurt with lemon curd and raspberry sauce, and it’s amazeballs. I want more raspberry and lemon in my life.

But you guys, check this snow. It was my favorite kind of snowfall – heavy so that it lines the tree branches. Absolutely glorious.

20140313-111220.jpg

20140313-111235.jpg

20140313-111246.jpg

2 thoughts on “12 and 13 March 2014: More Winter

  1. The snow makes you look at things differently – like staring up at tree branches with no leaves. Usually pretty go hum, but with snow on it, then there’s a whole new depth & dimension & pattern, really beautiful & unique – almost like looking through a microscope.
    Yeah on the penguin sweater – good choice! Your co-workers are probably thinking they should get you a sweater with a warm weather critter on it (not sure what a warm-weather critter exactly is – maybe a dolphin) to break the cold/snow cycle!

    Like

  2. ooh, the Plenty good sweater is super cute! My hair is re-pink/blue-ing right now, so I shall smell like vinegar this afternoon. After some of my favorite yarn has a vinegar smell, I find I don’t mind it so much. 🙂 Our weather is so different right now, isn’t it? It has been such a weird winter, with our snowstorm in February and now some gorgeous days of sun for the last few days. It’ll go back to raining next week, but it sure is a happy feeling thinking towards spring… you know how much i love the spring (almost my bday month! 😀 )

    Like

What do you think?

