24 and 25 March 2014: Stripes

Stripes! It’s back to cold and snowy and it’s hard to get excited about clothes. But I haven’t worn these in awhile, so bring it on.

 

20140325-190820.jpg

Coldwater Creek dress, anthropologie belt, Hue tights, BoC Canty Booties

Actually, I don’t think I’ve shown this dress on here yet! My mom picked it up for me, and I was having a hard time finding a good belt for it. And now I have one! And somehow, I always think this dress is green and brown. It’s not. It’s green, grey and black. But I already had my tights and shoes on and, uh, didn’t feel like changing. So.

Also, for some reason, the photos won’t resize today. Sorry!

20140325-190834.jpg

Bar III striped dress, Old Navy tights, Forever 21 flower pin, anthropologie hair band, Crown Vintage booties

My Lizzie Bennet dress! With Jane Bennet flower. Such a comfortable dress.

On Saturday after work, I was meant to head to the city to catch a live show of Welcome to Night Vale, my favorite podcast. Alas, I did not get much sleep the night before (came home from my awesome dinner to find a ‘water bug’ hanging out waiting for me, which I did not respond super well to!) and so I couldn’t make it. Instead I slept for 13 hours and then spent my Sunday with this:

20140325-190844.jpg

The Veronica Mars movie!!!! I was a kickstarter, and it’s been killing me to wait to see it. It was so good, you guys, so very good. I want to see it in the theater still, which basically means tonight, but I don’t think tonight is going to happen. Bummer.

And in case you doubted me about that snow thing, don’t:

20140325-190919.jpg

I walked because I couldn’t bear to clean off my car yet again. Even though the wind chill was 14 and it was horrible because omg it’s the end of March and why is this still happening to us? I have this fear that this will be another 1816 year without summer – they had a killing freeze every single month and it even snowed in June. I mean, obviously there were other things in play that year, but it’s feeling like a more realistic fear with each passing day!

4 thoughts on “24 and 25 March 2014: Stripes

    • Thank you!! I’m glad you found me. 🙂

      I am sooooooooo ready for winter to be over. Literally nothing is growing yet, it’s so weird. And so cold. I won’t lie, I was looking up airfare to visit my friend in Houston, heh.

      Like

  1. I love both of these dresses! The colors in the first one are really snazzy. And the shape on the second reminds me of my pink old navy dress, but better shaped. Good ones!

    It has been raining much of this week after our pretty sunshiny weekend – you’d think that would mean the allergies would be lessened, but my head is not convinced 😛

    Like

    • Thank you! And yes, I always think of this dress as my version of your pink one, hee.

      Rain actually increases a lot of allergens, especially mold. It’s NOT FAIR. LOL

      Like

What do you think?

