1 and 2 April 2014: Let there be Flowers

Back to work, after an inadvertent 5 day weekend, 4 if which I spent ill. I’m so glad for normalcy!

20140401-195645.jpg

Loft sunwashed tee, Old Navy Flirt skirt, Free People beaded flower cardigan, Merona otk socks, BoC Canty Booties

I thought it was going to be in the 50s. It wasn’t. I was cold.

20140402-201005.jpg

anthropologie Noon and Night dress, Loft cardigan, flower bib necklace, White Cliff flats

Still cold. Very cold. But!!! Look what I spotted yesterday and today:20140401-195654.jpg

20140402-201014.jpg

Spring might yet be on its way. Things are alive!!!!

I’m a little nervous, because we’ve just barely begun allergy season (low mold and tree pollen, day three), and already I’m having worse reactions than I have in a long, long time. Maybe it’s because my immune defenses were down, but I actually had to visit the doctor this weekend because my eyes were leaking slime and swollen nearly shut. We thought it was pink eye at first, or maybe my virus had become a cold that settled into my eyes, but nope! Allergies, pure and simple. I’ve never been this aware of my eyeballs before. They ache! This sucks. Even now, days later, the mucous blurs my vision and I can’t see.

Um, when’s summer again?

What do you think?

