7, 8, 9 April 2014: Catch Up

I have been so off my game this week! Allergies suck. I think my outfits have been sort of weird. Lets see if that vague recollection of the past few days is accurate.

 

 

20140409-190627.jpg

Anthropologie space dyed Cowl Neck sweater, JCrew button skirt, AngelWear bow necklace, BoC Canty Booties

Not bad. Proportions are slightly off.

 

20140409-190820.jpg

David Harris shell, Loft cardigan, Forever 21 polka dot skirt, vintage flower pen, sweater clip, Kenneth Cole heels

The ponytail didn’t really work. I’m still having trouble getting used to the lighter brown of the shoe, I like the darker strap better. Also, I like this skirt, why do I so rarely wear it? I’ll try to work on that this summer.

 

 

20140409-190832.jpg

Charlotte Russe sequin top, JCrew Jackie cardigan, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, vintage circle pin, Forever 21 Love necklace, Converse

I love this top, but it tends to sag super low at the top. I tried to use the circle pin to pin the tank and cardi together, but it didn’t work. Finally, by the time I got to work, I pinned the two layers to my bra and that worked perfectly. (Also, you know you work with good people when they don’t bat an eye seeing you pin your clothes to your bra in your cubicle.) The other side is also safety pinned, but just tank to cardi. It’s a little casual for a Wednesday, but it was in the 60s (YAY) and was meant to be the start of Wednesday Morning Work Out Club. Alas, our fearless leader forgot what day it was, but my coworker and I still got in a great walk before work.

2 thoughts on “7, 8, 9 April 2014: Catch Up

  1. You could try & dye the shoes a darker shade of brown. I’ve had suede shoes dyed before – came out pretty nice too. Might find a cobbler willing to give it a shot.
    My cobbler dude is such the dramatic “doomsdayer” type though. Ugh. No matter you bring to him he gets so overwrought & spun up about it to the point of theatrics. . It can’t be done! Don’t burden me with your unrealistic expectations lady! I’m just a cobbler not a miracle worker!
    Then a week later, he’s got the job done & all is well. Except now he’s overly dramatic about how hard it was & how it nearly ruined him as both a man & a cobbler. . Hehe

    Like

    • That’s not a bad idea – I will look into it. Although I don’t think any cobbler I find could top yours – he sounds like a character. I think I would love him. *g*

      Like

What do you think?

