21, 22, 24 April 2014: Lazy Bones

I’m still here! Just lazy and busy and migraineful.

I took a look at my archives to see what exactly I’ve worn in these odd days where it’s 30 in the morning and 55 or 60 at night, and realized that it snowed in late April last year, too. I’d totally blocked that! But it did give me ideas.

20140424-114147.jpg

anthropologie twirled bowls top, Gap camisole, Old Navy flirt capris, feather fascinator, NY and Co necklace, Modcloth sandals

I love this top – on the hanger. It’s a perfect color, and the twirls and bows are so cute and so me and it makes me happy to look at it. But once it’s on, I always feel so wide. :/ I don’t know what to do with it. It doesn’t look as wide when I have my long cardigan on, but I ended up taking that off because I was so warm after walking at lunch. It’s so adorable, I hate to give it up, but it’s not like my hips are ever going to reduce that much more. I am a wide hipped person. Sigh.

20140424-114159.jpg

anthropologie space dyed cowl neck sweater, Old Navy Sweetheart skinny jeans, Modcloth hairband Walgreens flower, Forever 21 necklace, vintage rainbow pin, Kenneth Cole heels

This was actually inspired by a Pinterest outfit – that was a cowl sweater with capris, but the proportions looked off on me, so I just rolled my jeans instead. I like how it turned out.

20140424-114211.jpg

sequinned fox shirt, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, Modcloth sandals

I think the sweater may be copperplate? I’m wearing it right now, and despite twisting myself around to try and read, it’s white thread on white tag and impossible to see. Not very inspired, but I am tired and just want to wear some sparkles.

20140424-114223.jpg

But look! Things are blooming! Hurrah!

2 thoughts on “21, 22, 24 April 2014: Lazy Bones

  1. Love outfit #2 with the cuffed jeans & Cole MJ’s – the proportions of your whole outfit are spot-on & the colors look great on you. This coming from someone who’s been neck-deep in a super-busy school term lately which means I’ve pretty much only worn faded leggings & oversized logo tee day in/day out? So yeah, I’m no expert! LOL. Pretty azalea plant. Azalea’s look good for like 2 weeks only to return to the scraggly tangled wad of braches they really are. I yanked out all the azaleas from my yard at my last house to the horror of the lady across the street who proceeded to challenge my family heritage to ensure I was truly southern & not a Yankee interloper in disguise. She was a great neighborhood watchdog, but sheesh, what a goober. Ok, got off on a tangent there sorry! LOL

    Like

    • Thank you! I really liked how that one came together, too. Although I think leggings and an oversize tee totally win for comfort. *g*

      Did you have to pull out your family Bible or something? I love that, your poor goober neighbor, hee.

      Like

What do you think?

